Elderslie High School logo

Elderslie High School

Elderslie High School

Excellence honour service

Telephone02 4658 1110


Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Elderslie High School staff 


Ms Jennifer Lawrence

Deputy Principals

Mrs Joanne Amos (Years 8 & 11)

Ms Natalie Martin (Years 7 & 10)

Ms Elizabeth Siope (Relieving) (Years 9 & 12)

Ms Natalie Robinson (Acting) (Support and Inclusion)


Mrs Carmen Thorne

Ms Julia Cifuentes-Post

Head Teacher Welbeing, Learning and Support

Ms Christina Needham (On Leave)

Mrs Paula Garner (Relieving)

Head Teacher Administration

Mr Fred Tan - Relieving 

Head Teacher Teaching and Learning

Ms Megan King 

Mrs Andrea Usher (Relieving)

Senior Learning Mentor

Ms Maxine Malcolm (Year 12 Student Adviser)


Ms Victoria Jeffries (Relieving)


Ms Danielle Lysaught 

Technology Support Officer

Mr Adrian Ackhavong

Creative and performing arts

Ms Samantha Dennis (Head Teacher)

Ms Alisha Grimston-Eason (Year 12 Assistant Student Adviser + Dance Coordinator)

Ms Criselle Gulley

Ms Carolyn Prigg (Music Ensemble (Vocal) Coordinator)

Ms Rebecca Mangion

Ms Julie-Anne Massimiani (Junior Leadership Coordinator)

Mr Rhyss Webb (Music Ensemble (Instrumental) Coordinator)

English - Languages

Ms Alyssa Phillips (Head Teacher)

Mr Grant Bailey

Miss Julie Bun 

Ms Margaret Draper

Mr James Graham

Ms Zahrah Khan

Ms Belinda Koloska

Ms Hannah Mahoney

Mr Adriel Mani (On leave)

Ms Maria Santos  (Year 7 Assistant Student Adviser)

Ms Anne Seton (On leave)

Mr Fred Tan 

Human society and its environment 

Mr Adam Miller (Head Teacher)

Miss Geraldine Borland (Year 9 Student Adviser)

Mrs Melissa Bright (Year 8 Student Adviser)

Miss Emma Burnes

Mr Luke Debono

Mr Warwick Goodsell (Year 7 Student Adviser)

Ms Nicola Kwasniak

Ms Maxine Malcom  (Year 12 Student Adviser)

Ms Eliza Mallitt

Ms Margaret McEvoy (Year 11 Student Adviser)

Ms Claire Mulligan 

Ms Ashlee Roberts (On leave)

Mrs Andrea Usher 

Learning Support (LaSTs)

Mrs Paula Garner - (Supervisor of Female Students)

Ms Roselle Reyes-Davids

Ms Maria Green (Year 10 Student Adviser)

Ms Helle Juske

School Learning Support Officers (SLSOs)

Ms Simone Bourne

Miss Jacalia Fenton

Ms Kerry Matthew

Mr Ethan Mauala

Mr Mason Millevoi

Ms Mayuko Seneviratne

Miss Julia Stoker

Ms Jan Wallace    

Personal development, health and physical education 

Ms Zoe Crossingham (Head Teacher & First Nations Coordinator)

Mr Scott Atterton (Relieving Head Teacher & Senior Leadership Coordinator)

Mr Luke Cockburn (Sports Organiser & Year 11 Assistant Student Adviser)

Ms Kristin Cutajar

Ms Bianca Dempsey

Mr Samuel Frazier

Ms Kiv Garcia (On leave)

Ms Victoria Jeffries 

Miss Allie Kracht

Ms Hana Maksimovic

Mr Ethan Sharp


Mr Matthew Sambuco (Head Teacher) 

Mr Sameh Ahmed

Miss Hamera Baig

Mr Wayne Douglas

Mr Adrian Elphege

Mr Jacob Gowing

Mr William Hudson

Mr Aidan Maher (Relieving Head Teacher)

Science / Agriculture 

Ms Rebecca Ferris (Head Teacher)

Mr David Buckley (Relieving Head Teacher)

Mrs Megan Atkinson (Agriculture Coordinator)

Mr Wally Kairouz

Ms Shannon Last  (Year 9 Assistant Student Adviser)

Ms Shanie Nath

Mr Andrew Scott (Year 8 Assistant Student Adviser)

Ms Mary Trinh

Ms Jennifer Woo (Anti-Racism Contact Officer)

Support unit 

Mr Neil Grimes (Relieving Head Teacher)

Ms Donna Castillo (Year 10 Assistant Student Adviser)

Mr Shaun Mitchell 

Mrs Helen Biffin

Ms Fran Murphy

Ms Angelika Tunneycliff

School Learning Support Officers Support Unit

Mrs Lee-Anne Hovey

Mrs Susan Kinnear

Ms Lisa Matthews                                 

Mrs Simone Murphie 

Ms Kayleen Power                                                                                             

Technology and applied studies

Ms Rickelle Jolley (Head Teacher)

Mrs Carly Assaad

Ms Kim Castelli

Mr Troy Huynh

Ms Katie Morris

Ms Jennifer Tagg

School Chaplain,  Student Wellbeing officer and Student Support Officer (SSO)  

Mr Cameron McKerral (Chaplain)

Ms Alicia Neil (Student Support Officer)

Mr Bill Rennex (Student Support Officer)

School Assistants

Mrs Karen Moroney (Business Manager) 

Mrs Sue Solah (School Administration Manager) 

Ms Catherine Erskine

Ms Bernadette Lavorato 

Mrs Belinda McKay

Ms Tracey Petruszenko

Ms Anika Pierre

Mrs Karen Pincham 

Mrs Kelly Stoker

Mrs Cheryl Wagstaff 

Mr Logan Ockers (Farm Assistant)

Mr Wayne Coghlan (General Assistant)